Here's a list of potential Technology Tools to Investigate:


Kahn Academy: http://www.khanacademy.org/
Explication of the "flipped classroom" : http://www.knewton.com/flipped-classroom/
Create a New Route - USA Track & Field: http://www.usatf.org/routes/map/
Get More out of Google: http://www.hackcollege.com/blog/2011/11/23/infographic-get-more-out-of-google.html
TED: http://www.ted.com/
Word Sift: http://www.wordsift.com/
Pic-Lits: http://www.piclits.com/compose_dragdrop.aspx
Gap Minder: http://www.gapminder.org/
Wind Map (Hint/fm): http://hint.fm/wind/
Tagxedo: http://www.tagxedo.com/
Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/
Flocabulary - The Week in Rap: http://www.flocabulary.com/subjects/week-in-rap/
Weather Spark: http://weatherspark.com/
K-12 Tech Tools Database: http://edutechdatabase.wikispaces.com/
The Paper Boy: http://www.thepaperboy.com/
Teacher's Domain: http://www.teachersdomain.org/
National Lab Network: http://www.nationallabnetwork.org/
Art Babble: http://www.artbabble.org/
Favorite Poem Project: http://www.favoritepoem.org/
Journey North: http://www.learner.org/jnorth/
Wolfram Alpha: http://www.wolframalpha.com/
Nine Planets Tour: http://nineplanets.org/tour/
American Memory Project: http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/
Norfolk Botanical Gardens Eagles: http://www.wvec.com/marketplace/microsite-content/eagle-cam.html
Decorah Iowa Eagles: http://www.ustream.tv/decoraheagles
History Matters: http://www.historymatters.gmu.edu/
Prezi: http://prezi.com/
A good comprehensive list of Special Ed tech resources: http://learn.shorelineschools.org/shorewood/jschaad/index.php#Special_Education